Sometimes You Have To Say It Now


I was sitting in my room when suddenly my mobile phone rang. It’s incoming message tone. One of my friends, Syarifah Nazirah, sent me this message;

I have a question for you;
If I have 24 hours left to live in this world…
What would you like to say to me?

Be HONEST!
You have to reply within 24 hours.

I did not reply immediately after reading it. I was thinking about myself; If I was in that situation, what would my friends said to me? Maybe "I love you" or "I miss you as my best friend" or maybe "I do not bother if you only have 24 hours to live, it is none of my business…"

Sometimes we have something to say to our beloved friends, but we tend to keep it later on. In my humble opinion, friends are our life’s assets, and if we loss them, no more it will return. IT IS GONE! So, if you have something to say to your friends, SAY IT NOW! Do not wait until their ‘last day’.

SAY IT NOW, OR YOU WILL LOSS IT FOREVER!

p/s: I have forwarded the message to several friends, and I’m glad that they all love me so much. Thank you friends! I love you all! Happy New Year.

This entry was posted in Anecdote, English and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

