IIUM, Here I Come! (Part 1)


Finally, after one week of Taaruf (Orientation Programme) that I had to gone through, finally I am officially declared as an IIUM student. Yes, I have to admit that during the Taaruf week, man, I am really TIRED! However, to be honest, I really enjoyed all the activities held during the one week period, no complain! Again, two thumbs up for the committee members! :) Although I discovered some glitches but it were only minor problems. Fun? Yes it is!

During the first day I arrived at IIUM (on 1st July), I was totally ‘blurred’ and ‘confused’. This was my first time stepping my feet at this university. My first word when I reached there: "Masya-Allah, what a NICE and BIG university!" Yes, I had seen the aerial view of the IIUM before, but I did not expect that the university is SO BIG (in land size, of course!). To demonstrate how ‘big’ this university is, I took about 40 minutes walking from my Mahallah (hostel) to the CAC Hall! Sounds normal? Think again.

The one-week period was filled up with talks, sports activities, community services, and much more. If you asked me what is the best activity among all, I would say: TALKS! Weird? Yes, I prefer to listen to a talk/lecture than running ‘blindly’ at the field. However, it does not mean that the other activities are uninteresting, indeed it were REALLY INTERESTING! One more, I loved the Cultural Show! Encore!!

Yesterday (7th July), I moved to my permanent hostel and the most interesting fact is, the hostel is located at the peak of a hill (not really at the peak, almost). That means that I have to ‘climb’ the hill in order to reach my hostel, and it is not easy if you have to walk under a afternoon sunlight! Moreover, if I have a class at 8:30am, wake-up as early as 6:00am is a must. If not I will came late or even do not reach the class at all!

IIUM, here I come! The beginning of all tears and funs is already started… Wait for my next post, I will tell you more about IIUM and its hidden secret! Huhu…

This entry was posted in Anecdote, English and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

