1st Post From My Mobile Phone!


Yup, I wrote this post using my trusted mobile phone Sony Ericsson K510i. How is it possible? Basically, I accessed the Net via GPRS connection, and using a Java application, Opera Mini Web Browser.

Since IIUM restrict the website that can be accessed (Friendster etc.), I check my email, Friendster, and doing small research just by accessing the Net via my phone. The built in browser in most mobile phone can just opened WAP page and not WEB page. Thus you need 3rd party software to open normal web page via mobile phone.

If you want to know more, just ask me. I can show you step by step on how to access the Net using mobile phone.

This entry was posted in Anecdote, English and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

